Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors

Kirsten Thompson – Board President – Coordinator of Humanities & Special Collections, Milwaukee Public Library

Bernadette Karanja – Board Vice President – Workforce Development Coordinator, City of Milwaukee

Hal Karas – Board Treasurer – Partner, Husch Blackwell

Steve Hipp – Board Secretary – President, Leader Paper

Felita Daniels Ashley – Director of School Development, TransCenter For Youth

Heather Baylor – Vice President of Commercial Lending, Park Bank

Geoffrey Cooper – Vice President of Product Development, MGIC

Ashanti Hamilton – Common Council President & 1st District Alderman, City of Milwaukee

Robin Van Harpen – Vice Chancellor of Finance & Administrative Affairs, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Yvonne McCaskill – Community Activist & Century City Triangle Neighborhood Association

Laci Coppins Robbins – Executive Director, Milwaukee Teacher Education Center

Wendell Willis – Executive Director, Milwaukee Public Schools Foundation

Bryan Gill – Manager of Continuous Improvement HR, Johnson Controls

Bre Plier – Manager of Sustainability, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Ronald A. Williamson – Emeritus – Information Security Officer, Medical College of Wisconsin


Board of Directors meets bi-monthly, 3rd Wednesday, 6:00-7:30pm, NWSCDC Conference Room


Share This